Burnt Offerings
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Burnt Offerings

General Discussion and News Relating to Burnt Offerings.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Just a word...

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Adelin

Adelin

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2007-04-13

Just a word... Empty
PostSubject: Just a word...   Just a word... Icon_minitimeFri Apr 13, 2007 6:39 am

First off, for those who don't know me... I'm Adelin, a.k.a Kristen.
I started Burnt Offerings and then handed it off to the wonderful Keriwen, as life started to get chaotic for me.
Anyway, I just started playing again and I just wanted to pop in here and say a couple things!

This is the ONLY game I have ever played (okay... I AM addicted to Tetris!).... I'm kind of a gamer retard... I don't know much about anything unless it's inside azeroth... and well... not really all that much then either. I started my first guild at level 30 and we were the largest and longest going all Druid guild around. Nature's Grace. Some of the members in BtO are some of the original guild signers from NG. At one point we were up to about 80 Druids, all active. I would get whispers from people saying "are you the guild that actually helps it's members? Can I join?" all the time... word got out! We were just that kind of guild. (I have a point to all this jabber, just bear with me...)
Of course, all good things must come to an end, and one of my very close officers eventually decided to spread disease and took half of the guild to start her own while I was on a 2 week vacation. Half of those people came back after a week, and after discovering the truth.

It's not easy running a guild! You are trying to mix all different kinds of people who may never decide to be friends other wise, except they have the one thing in common,wanting to have a good time, with good company, while gaming.